Established by the Texas Apartment Industry in November 2001, the Texas Apartment Association Education Foundation (TAAEF) was created to ensure that Texas’ growing multifamily housing industry has the pipeline of skilled professionals and trained talent it needs for continued growth and success.

TAAEF educates Texans about career opportunities in the multifamily industry and supports formalized training programs across the state.

2020 – 2021 TAAEF Board of Directors

The Foundation is led by a 15-person Board of Directors composed of current TAA officers, past TAA presidents, members at large, TAA’s Executive Vice President and donor representatives.

  • President
  • Mike Clark
    Asset Living
  • Immediate Past President
  • Marc Ross
    Bob Ross Realty
  • Incoming President
  • Traci Hall
    AMLI Residential
  • At-Large
  • Ken Bohan
    The Liberty Group
  • TAA Officer
  • Hugh Cobb
    Asset Living
  • At-Large
  • Amy Funk
  • TAA Officer
  • Clay Hicks
    The Dinerstein Companies
  • TAA Past President
  • Mark Hurley
    Highland Commercial Properties
  • TAA Officer
  • Demetrio Jimenez
    Tropicana Properties
  • TAA Officer
  • Kelley Liserio
    Homespring Residential Services
  • TAAEF Past President
  • Jeff Lowry
    Madera Residential
  • At-Large
  • Jackie Rhone
  • At-Large
  • Charles Stroud
    Liberty Rent
  • At-Large
  • Christi Weinstein
    BH Management
  • TAA Executive Vice President
  • Chris Newton
    Texas Apartment Association
  • Staff
  • Becca Ramati
    TAAEF Vice President

TAAEF Partners

The TAA Education Foundation is proud to partner with associations, businesses, and organizations across the state of Texas to serve the rental housing community, including these.